Access Keys:

 
 
St Vincent de Paul Primary School, 167 Ligonniel Rd, Belfast

We are a Rights Respecting Community who are committed to actively promoting the United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child.

Accelerated Reader BookFinder

 

Welcome to our school

The staff and I are very conscious of the trust which you place in us when you enroll your child in Saint Vincent de Paul Primary School. We are a caring school where the whole school community shares a common goal – to work together in partnership to make a difference.

In Saint Vincent de Paul Primary School every child is treated as precious and unique. We aim to develop the ability of each child sharing with the home and Parish a growth in faith through prayer and the preparation for the sacraments. We are committed to providing the fullest of opportunities for all our pupils to allow everyone to develop their full potential in a secure and safe environment. We believe that your child’s education should be life enhancing and should foster in them a sense of self-confidence.

We recognise also that it is only when the school and home work together that your child’s best interests are served.  Therefore we strive to maintain close links with all our parents throughout the year.

Along with all the staff of Saint Vincent de Paul Primary School I look forward to working in partnership with you and it is my wish that the coming years will be happy and successful for your child.

 

ETI Inspector Report 2018

 

Accelerated Reader Website

 

Accelerated Reader Home Connect

 

Middletown Courses

Click to download PDF
Click to download PDF
 

School Newsletter

 

Upcoming Events...

Monday, 16th December 2019
Belfast City Hall Elf Tour
Tuesday, 17th December 2019
Jingle all the way Christmas fun day (£2.00 per child)
Wednesday, 18th December 2019
School Christmas Party Day (SCHOOL CLOSES AT 2.00PM FOR ALL PUPILS (Twilight available))
Thursday, 19th December 2019
Schools Admissions Criteria for Schools Published
SCHOOL CLOSES AT 2.00PM FOR ALL PUPILS ((No Twilight))
Friday, 20th December 2019
Christmas Holidays begin School Closes at 1200pm
Monday, 23rd December 2019
Christmas Holidays
Tuesday, 24th December 2019
Christmas Holidays
Wednesday, 25th December 2019
Christmas Holidays
Thursday, 26th December 2019
Christmas Holidays
Friday, 27th December 2019
Christmas Holidays
Saturday, 28th December 2019
Christmas Holidays
 

Transfer Exam Dates

GL Registration closes Friday 20th September 2019.

AQE Registration closes Friday 6th September 2019.

Please ensure you have registered. If you have any queries please contact the school.

Dates for exams as follows:

AQE sat 9th November
GL. Sat 16th November
AQE sat 23rd November
AQE sat 30th November

Results are due to be post for Saturday 25th January 2020.

 

School Dinner Menu